We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19)

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472258427

Price: £19.99

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

The Sunday Times bestseller – a thrilling new adventure in Simon Scarrow’s acclaimed Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for readers of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell.

READERS CAN’T GET ENOUGH OF SIMON SCARROW’S BOOKS!

‘I could not put it down‘ ***** – AMAZON REVIEW

Awesome read . . . ‘ ***** – AMAZON REVIEW

‘A storytelling master . . . I loved this novel and can’t wait for the next’ ***** – AMAZON REVIEW

‘If you have read the previous books, you already know how good they are . . . If you have not read any of these books, then get started!‘ ***** – AMAZON REVIEW

A.D. 57. Battle-scarred veterans of the Roman army Tribune Cato and Centurion Macro return to Rome.

Thanks to the failure of their recent campaign on the eastern frontier they face a hostile reception at the imperial court. Their reputations and future are at stake.

When Emperor Nero’s infatuation with his mistress is exploited by political enemies, he reluctantly banishes her into exile. Cato, isolated and unwelcome in Rome, is forced to escort her to Sardinia.

Arriving on the restless, simmering island with a small cadre of officers, Cato faces peril on three fronts: a fractured command, a deadly plague spreading across the province…and a violent insurgency threatening to tip the province into blood-stained chaos.

IF YOU DON’T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON’T KNOW ROME!

MORE PRAISE FOR SIMON SCARROW’S NOVELS

‘Scarrow’s [novels] rank with the best’ Independent

Blood, gore, political intrigue’ Daily Sport

‘Always a joy’ The Times

What's Inside

Read More Read Less