Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Eagle's Prophecy (Eagles of the Empire 6)

The Eagle's Prophecy (Eagles of the Empire 6)

IF YOU DON’T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON’T KNOW ROME!

THE EAGLE’S PROPHECY is the powerful sixth novel in Simon Scarrow’s bestselling Eagles of the Empire seires. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Praise for Simon Scarrow’s gripping novels: ‘Ferocious and compelling’ Daily Express

The Adriatic Sea, AD 45. Cato and Macro, centurions of the Roman army, are horrified to learn that they face possible execution after the death of their commanding officer. Fortunately, the Emperor’s secretary is willing to offer them an alternative: to join the marines and hunt down a band of brutal pirates who are decimating not only Rome’s reputation, but also a critical supply chain.

As they discover the true horror of battle at sea, Macro and Cato must also remember their real mission: to recover from those pirates a set of scrolls that hold secrets vital to the future of the Roman Empire. Rome will do anything to get them back…

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

On Sale: 27th July 2017

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755350001

Reviews

A Rome full of HOUSE OF CARDS treachery... Roman soldiering at its very best - even by Scarrow's high standards - in this winning chunk of historical fiction
Sunday Sport
Praise for Simon Scarrow's novels: 'I really don't need this kind of competition... It's a great read'
Bernard Cornwell
Gripping and moving
The Times
A fast-moving and exceptionally well-paced historical thriller
BBC History Magazine
Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best
Independent
Rollicking good fun
Mail on Sunday
A satisfyingly bloodthirsty, bawdy romp...perfect for Bernard Cornwell addicts who will relish its historical detail and fast-paced action. Storming stuff
Good Book Guide
Ferocious and compelling
Daily Express