We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Under the Eagle (Eagles of the Empire 1)

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780755350827

Price: £9.99

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

IF YOU DON’T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON’T KNOW ROME!

UNDER THE EAGLE is the gripping first novel in Simon Scarrow’s bestselling EAGLES OF THE EMPIRE series. A must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. Praise for Simon Scarrow’s compelling novels: ‘Gripping and moving’ The Times

AD 42, Germany. Tough, brutal and unforgiving. That’s how new recruit Cato is finding life in the Roman Second Legion. He may have contacts in high places, but he could really use a friend amongst his fellow soldiers right now.

Cato has been promoted above his comrades at the order of the Emperor and is deeply resented by the other men. But he quickly earns the respect of his Centurion, Macro, a battle-hardened veteran as rough and ready as Cato is quick-witted and well-educated. They are poles apart, but soon realise they have a lot to learn from one another.

On a campaign to Britannia – a land of utter barbarity – an enduring friendship begins. But as they undertake a special mission to thwart a conspiracy against the Emperor they rapidly find themselves in a desperate fight to survive…

What's Inside

Read More Read Less