We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Arena

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9780755398256

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 25th January 2018

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

ARENA is a Sunday Times bestselling novel from Simon Scarrow, author of INVICTUS, CENTURION and THE GLADIATOR, and T.J. Andrews. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Praise for Simon Scarrow’s gripping novels: ‘Ferocious and compelling’ Daily Express

It is AD 41. The city of Rome is a dangerous place.

Optio Macro of the Second Legion, recently decorated for courage on the battlefield, can’t wait to leave the teeming city behind. He’s dismayed when he’s compelled to stay in Rome to train Marcus Valerius Pavo, a young gladiatorial recruit.

Though fearless Pavo has fought for his life before, he’s a novice in the arenas. But he’s a driven man, with a goal dearer than survival – to avenge his father’s death at the hands of a champion gladiator. Will he live to face his nemesis?

ARENA has previously been published as five separate ebook novellas. This print edition brings the complete series together.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less